Webinar

An Insight into mmWave RADAR Technology and Product Design


Mistral invites you to a webinar on mmWave Radar Technology

 

Date & Time:

Tuesday, 19 Nov 2019, 8:00 AM, PST (9:30 PM, IST)

Wednesday, 20 Nov 2019, 10.00 AM, CET (2:30 PM, IST)

Duration: 40 minutes

* Please adjust your calendar as per the IST time

 

 

 

 

Abstract

Millimetre wave RADAR is an extremely valuable sensing technology ideal for the detection and providing information on range, velocity and angle of objects. mmWave RADAR is a trending technology especially in the Automotive & Industrial domain to enable intelligent and autonomous decision making at the edge! There is an immense need in the market for solutions to count, track and monitor people without compromising on their privacy. mmWave RADARs is ideally suited to address these needs. This webinar aims at providing a complete insight into mmWave RADAR based product design.

 

 

Speaker

 

Who needs to attend?

  • CTOs
  • CEOs
  • Product Architects
  • Marketing Managers
  • Design engineers
  • Product sales managers
  • Technical Managers
  • Engineers

 

Why you need to attend?

The Webinar will help product developers

 

  • Identify the benefits of using mmWave RADAR technology
  • Zero in into the right module
  • Considerations for designing an mmWave RADAR based product
  • Additional customization needed to realize their product.

In this webinar you will learn about

  • Radar Concepts
  • Frequency Spectrum
  • Range, FOV, Elevation
  • Antenna Types
  • Design Concepts
  • PCB Materials
  • Simulation Tools
  • Data Processing
  • Application Software
  • Modules and Suppliers
  • Enclosures
  • Cascading Radars
  • Field Testing
  • Host Systems and Applications
  • Product Standards and Certification